Going back

Hey, guys and gurls, readers, I hope, of this blog.

I’ll try to come back to it. I’m sorry for all the time that this blog has been silent, but as my classes began I got very very busy.

Actually, I’ve got so busy that one of the ways I found to relax over everything is to translate and comment Brazilian lyrics once again, so I’m resuming works here on Brazil 70 Translation Project.

I intend to do things this way and you can check it if something is missing:

1. A series of posts about racism (you’ll soon know why…);

2. Translating Jorge Ben’s A Tábua de Esmeralda, just because I like it, OK?

3. Beginning a series of translation of songs about the military dictatorship, which we here in Brazil have just “celebrated” the 50th anniversary of the 1964 coup d’état;

4. Go back again to a series of albums I think are cool, like something from Tim Maia, some Caetano Veloso and Gilberto Gil and maybe something else I don’t know about;

5. Finally, I have a lot of things I’m trying to post here for sometime which don’t fall in all these categories, so stay tuned for some downloads and special “features”.

Hope you enjoy!

Deixe um comentário

